

# **2015 COMPREHENSIVE PLAN**



"We will never bring disgrace on this our City by an act of dishonesty or cowardice.

We will fight for the ideals and Sacred Things of the City both alone and with many.

We will revere and obey the City's laws, and will do our best to incite a like reverence and respect in those above us who are prone to annul them or set them at naught.

We will strive unceasingly to quicken the public's sense of civic duty.

Thus, in all these ways, we will transmit this City not only, not less, but greater and more beautiful than it was transmitted to us."

Source: The Athenian Oath - National League of Cities

**2** 08-04-15

Numerous individuals including
City of Frisco elected and appointed
officials, City Staff, members of
the Comprehensive Plan Advisory
Committee (CPAC), key stakeholders and
citizens provided knowledge, assistance
and insight throughout the process of
developing the vision and strategy for
the Frisco Comprehensive Update.

Specific contributions of the following are greatly appreciated:

#### **MAYOR AND CITY COUNCIL**

Maher Maso, Mayor
John Keating, Mayor Pro Tem
Will Sowell, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
Jeff Cheney, Council Member
Scott Johnson, Council Member
Bob Allen, Council Member
Tim Nelson, Council Member

#### **PLANNING & ZONING COMMISSION**

Bill Woodard, Chair Robert Roberti, Vice Chair Will Russell, Secretary Kevin Hodes Kristie Edwards

Rick Williamson

Robert Cox

Linda James, Former Commissioner

#### **CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE**

George Purefoy, City Manager
Henry Hill, Deputy City Manager
Nell Lange, Assistant City Manager
Ron Patterson, Assistant City Manager

#### **COMPREHENSIVE PLAN ADVISORY COMMITEE**

Dave Wilcox - Chair

John Hamilton, Jr. - Vice Chair

Tony Felker, Chamber of Commerce

Michael Gfeller, Parks & Recreation Board Member

Jaime Ronderos, Frisco Economic Development

Richard Wilkinson, Frisco Independent School District

Rick Williamson, Planning & Zoning Commission

Clint Bedsole Stephen Hulsey

Stan Brasuell Chris Moss

Baxter Brinkmann Kurt North

Chad Brubaker Robert Ouellette
Debby Clark Bruce Quinnell

Steve Cone Lynn Slaney-Silguero

Aaron Fletcher Jeffrey Stinson

Rick Fletcher Edward Szczebak

John Lettelleir, Development Services Director

Beckye Frey, Senior Planner - Long Range

08-04-15 **3** 

# WITH ADDITIONAL SUPPORT FROM THE FOLLOWING DEPARTMENTS

#### **Administrative Services**

Tom Johnston, CPPO, C.P.M. - Director

#### **City Secretary**

Jenny Page

#### **Communications & Media Relations**

Dana Baird-Hanks - Director

# Convention & Visitor's Bureau

Marla Roe - Executive Director

# **Engineering Services**

Paul Knippel, P.E. - Director

#### **Financial Services**

Anita Cothran, CGFO - Director

Stacy Brown - Housing and Grant Administrator

#### **Fire Department**

Mark Piland - Fire Chief

# **Frisco Economic Development Corporation**

Jim Gandy, CEcD, CCIM - President

# **Library Services**

Shelley Holley - Director

# Parks & Recreation

Rick Wieland - Director

# **Police Department**

John Bruce - Chief of Police

#### **Public Works**

Gary Hartwell, P.E. - Director

#### **CONSULTANT TEAM**

#### Jacobs

Ignacio Mejia

Paul Culter

Farzine Hakimi

Meredith Mejia

Alexandra Marler

Mark Kirby

# **Strategic Community Solutions**

Karen Walz

# Ricker-Cunningham, Inc.

Anne Ricker

Bill Cunningham

# Kimley-Horn And Associates, Inc.

Mark Bowers

Kurt Schulte

Drew Brawner

Robert Rae

Chelsey Cooper

# **Prologue Planning Services**

Monica Heid

# **Townscape**

Dennis Wilson

**n** 08-04-15